Home Sumter County Record Journal

Deadlines are Mondays by Noon.

2024 Upcoming Holiday deadlines: SCRJ will be closed for Memorial Day, Monday, May 27 and has a late deadline for Tues., May 28. SCRJ will be closed for the 4th of July Thursday, July 4 & Friday, July 5th. SCRJ will be closed for Labor Day, Monday, Sept. 2 and has a late deadline for Tues., Sept. 3 before noon. SCRJ will be closed for Veterans Day, Monday, Nov. 11 and has a late deadline for Tues., Nov. 12 before noon. Deadline for Thanksgiving is Friday, Nov. 22. SCRJ will be closed for Thanksgiving week and will reopen Monday, Dec. 2. Santa Letters deadline is Friday, Dec. 6. Deadline for the Christmas ads for the Christmas/Santa Letter Edition 12-18-24 is Friday, Dec. 13. These are special editions that must be sent in early to the printers. New Year’s Edition 12-26-24 & 1-2-25 is Friday, Dec. 19. We have to submit both papers early due to the printing company being closed for the holidays.

Web version – HTML web page where you can download the .pdf file to save to your computer or read in your browser.  DO NOT CLICK OFF THE PAGE DURING DOWNLOAD. IF YOU HAVE TECHNICAL DIFFICULTIES PLEASE EMAIL US AT [email protected].

RCD grants $91K to Sumter entities
RC&D grants $91K to nine Sumter organizations


Grand Jury indicts for sex, drugs, attemp. murder laws


Gov. Ivey’s grant to add jobs in City of Livingston


Livingston Council hears Ambulance update, free swimming, PD promotion


Sewell – York gets $145K for roadway, rail safety


Valedictorian, Salutatorian named at Sumter Central and University Charter Schools


York residents upset at council meeting


Graduation Edition Senior AdPricePurchase
2 col. x 2″ Congratulations Senior ad for the Graduation edition $35.00

Make sure to email your senior’s message to [email protected]


https://www.recordjournal.net/2023-monster-walk/

https://www.recordjournal.net/university-charter-school-1st-homecoming/

https://www.recordjournal.net/york-day-2023-gallery/
https://www.recordjournal.net/2023-sucarnochee-folklife-festival/

https://www.recordjournal.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/04/OHS-Monitoring-Review-Report-Sumter-County-Oppurtunity-Inc.pdf