Missing your sports schedule and would like it on the website or need to change a current one? Email it to us at scrjmedia@yahoo.com.

 

 

Sumter defeats Demopolis, psychs up for the next Demopolis game

By Kasey DeCastra, SCRJ Community News Editor

Sumter Central Varsity Boys Jaguars took down Demopolis 61-38 Friday, January 12 in Demopolis.

This Saturday they will defend against Demopolis in home court. Jan. 23 they will be on the road to Tuscaloosa to take on Central who fell to Helena on Jan. 13th.

Lady Jags defeat Demopolis and set up for the next round

By Kasey DeCastra, SCRJ Community News Editor

Sumter Central’s Varsity Girls won a close one against Demopolis Jan. 12, winning 41-39. The  Jags are set to take on Demopolis again Jan. 20 at home. Tuesday, Jan. 23 the girls travel to Tuscaloosa to take on Central High. Central won over Paul Bryant Friday 53-37.

Sumter County Sports Schedules

All dates subject to change. Email us your sumter county sport schedule or date change to scrjmedia@yahoo.com. it’s free!

Sumter Central

Sumter Central Jaguars Varsity Basketball Team

01/09 5:00 PM Hatch, R.C. High School Home
01/12 5:00 PM at Demopolis High School Away
01/20 5:00 PM Demopolis High School Home
01/27 :00 PM Central High School, Tusc. Home
02/03 5:00 PM Hale County High School Home

Kinterbish Tigers

Basketball

Jan

Livingston Jr. High Tornados

Basketball 

York West End

Basketball

UWA

UWA Men’s Basketball

Jan 8 (Mon) / 7:30 P.m. GSC Vs Lee University (Tenn.) Livingston, Ala.
Jan 15 (Mon) / 7:30 P.m. GSC At Delta State University Cleveland, Ms
Jan 18 (Thu) / 7:30 P.m. GSC Vs Union University (Tenn.) Livingston, Ala.
Jan 20 (Sat) / 4 P.m. GSC Vs Christian Brothers University Livingston, Ala.
Jan 25 (Thu) / 6:30 P.m. GSC At University Of West Georgia Carrollton, Ga
Jan 27 (Sat) / 4 P.m. GSC At Auburn University Montgomery, Al Montgomery (Ala.)
Feb 3 (Sat) / 4 P.m. GSC At University Of Montevallo Montevallo, Al
Feb 5 (Mon) / 7:30 P.m. GSC At The University Of Alabama In Huntsville Huntsville, Al
Feb 8 (Thu) / 7:30 P.m. GSC Vs Delta State University Livingston, Ala.
Feb 10 (Sat) / 4 P.m. GSC Vs Mississippi College Livingston, Ala
Feb 10 (Sat) / 4 P.m. GSC Vs Mississippi College Livingston, Ala.
Feb 14 (Wed) / 7:30 P.m. GSC At Union University (Tenn.) Jackson, Tn
Feb 17 (Sat) / 4 P.m. GSC Vs University Of West Georgia Livingston, Ala.
Feb 22 (Thu) / 7:30 P.m. GSC At University Of North Alabama Florence, Al

UWA Women’s Basketball

Jan 8 (Mon) / 5:30 P.m. GSC Vs Lee Livingston, Ala. / Pruitt Hall
Jan 15 (Mon) / 5:30 P.m. GSC At Delta State Cleveland, Miss.
Jan 18 (Thu) / 5:30 P.m. GSC Vs Union Livingston, Ala. / Pruitt Hall
Jan 20 (Sat) / 2 P.m. GSC Vs Christian Brothers Livingston, Ala. / Pruitt Hall
Jan 25 (Thu) / 4:30 P.m. GSC At West Georgia Carrollton, Ga.
Jan 27 (Sat) / 2 P.m. GSC At Aum Montgomery, Ala.
Feb 3 (Sat) / 2 P.m. GSC At Montevallo Montevallo, Ala.
Feb 5 (Mon) / 5:30 P.m. GSC At Alabama Huntsville Huntsville, Ala.
Feb 8 (Thu) / 5:30 P.m. GSC Vs Delta State Livingston, Ala. / Pruitt Hall
Feb 10 (Sat) / 2 P.m. GSC Vs Mississippi Collegei Livingston, Ala. / Pruitt Hall
Feb 14 (Wed) / 6 P.m. GSC At Union Jackson, Tenn.
Feb 17 (Sat) / 2 P.m. GSC Vs West Georgia Livingston, Ala. / Pruitt Hall
Feb 22 (Thu) / 6 P.m. GSC At North Alabama Florence, Ala.

 

University of Alabama

 

University of Alabama Men’s Basketball

Jan. 9 SOUTH CAROLINA* SEC Network TUSCALOOSA 6 p.m.
Jan. 13 at LSU* SEC Network Baton Rouge, La. 7:30 p.m.
Jan. 17 AUBURN* SEC Network TUSCALOOSA 6 p.m.
Jan. 20 MISSISSIPPI STATE* SEC Network TUSCALOOSA 7:30 p.m.
Jan. 23 at Ole Miss* SEC Network Oxford, Miss. 7:30 p.m.
Jan. 27 OKLAHOMA6 ESPN TUSCALOOSA 1:15 p.m.
Jan. 31 MISSOURI* ESPN2 TUSCALOOSA 8 p.m.
Feb. 3 at Florida* ESPN/ESPN2 Gainesville, Fla. 3 p.m.
Feb. 6 at Mississippi State* SEC Network Starkville, Miss. 6 p.m.
Feb. 10 TENNESSEE* SEC Network TUSCALOOSA 5 p.m.
Feb. 13 LSU* SEC Network TUSCALOOSA 8 p.m.
Feb. 17 at Kentucky* CBS Lexington, Ky. 1 p.m.
Feb. 21 at Auburn* SEC Network Auburn, Ala. 7:30 p.m.
Feb. 24 ARKANSAS* SEC Network TUSCALOOSA 5 p.m.
Feb. 27 FLORIDA* ESPN/ESPN2 TUSCALOOSA 6 p.m.
March 3 at Texas A&M* ESPN/ESPN2 College Station, Texas 1 p.m.
March 7-11 at SEC Tournament TBD St. Louis, Mo. TBD

University of Alabama Women’s Basketball

Thursday, Jan. 11 LSU * Tuscaloosa, Ala. 7 p.m. SEC Network +
Sunday, Jan. 14 at Mississippi State * Starkville, Miss. 3 p.m. ESPNU
Thursday, Jan. 18 Texas A&M * Tuscaloosa, Ala. 7 p.m. SEC Network +
Sunday, Jan. 21 Vanderbilt * 5 Tuscaloosa, Ala. 2 p.m. SEC Network +
Thursday, Jan. 25 at Kentucky * Lexington, Ky. 6 p.m. SEC Network +
Sunday, Jan. 28 at Auburn * Auburn, Ala. 4 p.m. SEC Network
Sunday, Feb. 4 Arkansas * Tuscaloosa, Ala. 1 p.m. SEC Network
Thursday, Feb. 8 South Carolina * Tuscaloosa, Ala. 6 p.m. SEC Network
Sunday, Feb. 11 at Ole Miss * Oxford, Miss. 2 p.m. SEC Network +
Thursday, Feb. 15 at Tennessee * Knoxville, Tenn. 5:30 p.m. SEC Network
Sunday, Feb. 18 Auburn * 6 Tuscaloosa, Ala. 4 p.m. SEC Network
Thursday, Feb. 22 Georgia * Tuscaloosa, Ala. 7 p.m. SEC Network +
Sunday, Feb. 25 at LSU * Baton Rouge, La. 2 p.m. SEC Network +
Wed., Feb. 28 – Sun. March 4 SEC Tournament Nashville, Tenn. TBA SEC Network

Auburn University